image separator

Quick Links

Contact Information

Jane McCahon

Senior Vice President - Corporate Relations

Phone: 312.592.5379
Full Contact Info

Walter C.D. Carlson , , , Chairman (non-executive) of the Board

Walter C.D. Carlson is non-executive chairman of the board of TDS. He has been a partner of Sidley Austin LLP for more than 20 years and is a member of its executive committee. He is a director of United States Cellular Corporation, TDS’ publicly traded wireless subsidiary.

James W. Butman , ,

James W. Butman has been president and CEO of TDS Telecommunications LLC (TDS Telecom) a wholly owned subsidiary of TDS, since 2018. During his tenure with TDS Telecom, Jim has held numerous leadership positions. Most recently, he served as the Chief Operating Officer. Prior to that, he was the Group President of Marketing, Sales & Customer Operations. He also served as president of TDS Metrocom, the company's competitive local exchange operation.

LeRoy T. Carlson , , Jr. ,

LeRoy T. Carlson, Jr. is president and CEO of TDS. He is also chairman of United States Cellular Corporation, TDS’ publicly traded wireless subsidiary; and chairman and a director of TDS Telecommunications Corporation, TDS’ wholly owned wireline subsidiary.

Letitia G. Carlson , , MD ,

Dr. Letitia G. Carlson is a physician and associate clinical professor at George Washington University Medical Center. She was previously an assistant professor and later an assistant clinical professor at the medical center.

Prudence E. Carlson , ,

Prudence E. Carlson has been a private investor for more than five years.

Clarence A. Davis , ,

Clarence A. Davis is a business consultant. He was most recently a director of Nestor, Inc., and previously served as the company’s CEO. Prior to that, Davis was an independent consultant, and also a consultant to the National Headquarters of the American Red Cross. Davis was CFO and then COO of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Davis is a member of the board and trustees of The Gabelli SRI Fund and The Gabelli Global Deal Fund.

Kimberly D. Dixon , ,

Kimberly D. Dixon is executive vice president and chief operating officer at FedEx Office. She joined FedEx in 2010 and is responsible for the U.S. retail arm at FedEx. She oversees the operational and financial performance of more than 2,000 FedEx Office retail stores, off-site print production facilities and FedEx SameDay transportation services. Dixon previously served as senior vice president of consumer sales and distribution at Sprint Corporation where she was responsible for all consumer channel strategy and operational execution.

Kenneth R. Meyers , ,

Kenneth R. Meyers is president and CEO of U.S. Cellular, TDS' majority-owned subsidiary. He joined U.S. Cellular in 1987, and held several senior management positions, including executive vice president and CFO. He became executive vice president and CFO of TDS in 2007, and was appointed president and CEO of U.S. Cellular in 2013. Meyers is a director of TDS and U.S. Cellular.

George W. Off , ,

George W. Off is a former director of Checkpoint Systems, Inc., and previously served as the company’s chairman, president and CEO. Prior to that, Off was president and CEO, and later chairman, of Catalina Marketing Corporation.

Christopher D. O’Leary , ,

Christopher D. O’Leary is an advisor for General Mills International. O’Leary was previously a senior vice president of General Mills, and prior to that, was president of the General Mills Meals and Betty Crocker divisions. Before joining General Mills, O’Leary was with PepsiCo, where he held leadership roles for the Walkers-Smiths and Hostess Frito-Lay businesses.

Wade Oosterman , ,

Wade Oosterman is Vice Chair & Group President, Bell Canada and BCE. He serves in a senior advisory and oversight position on the Bell executive team in addition to his leadership of Bell Media as Group President and role as Bell’s Chief Brand Officer. Mr. Oosterman is a highly respected executive leader in the Canadian communications industry, including 12 years at Bell in increasingly expansive senior executive roles. Mr. Oosterman is a Director of TIFF, the charitable cultural organization that operates the Toronto International Film Festival and TIFF Bell Lightbox.

Mitchell Saranow (Director Emeritus) , ,

Mitchell Saranow is chairman of The Saranow Group, LLC. Saranow previously was chairman and co-CEO of Navigant Consulting, Inc., and prior to that was chairman and managing general partner of Fluid Management, Inc. Saranow is a former director of Lawson Products, Inc.

Gary L. Sugarman , ,

Gary L. Sugarman is a director of OTELCO Corp, and is the chairman of its nominating and corporate governance committee. He is also a managing member of Richfield Capital Partners. Sugarman previously served as executive chairman of Veroxity Technology Partners and, prior to that, was chairman and CEO of Mid-Maine Communications, which he co-founded. Sugarman has also held positions with Frontier Corporation, including director of business development. Sugarman is also a director of LICT Corporation.

Herbert S. Wander (Director Emeritus) , ,

Herbert S. Wander is a partner of Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP, with a concentration in business law, including corporate governance. In 2004, the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) appointed Wander to chair the SEC Advisory Committee on smaller public companies. Wander is a former chair of the Corporate Laws Committee of the American Bar Association’s Business Law Section, and previously chaired the section. Wander has also been a member of the Legal Advisory Committee to the National Association of Securities Dealers, Inc., and was a member of the Legal Advisory Committee to the New York Stock Exchange Board of Governors.
Copyright © 2017 Telephone and Data Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Stock Quote: NYSE

Latest Stock Quote (twenty minute delay)
Price Change Volume Intraday High 52 Week High
TDSUSM 21.12 +1.42(+7.21%) 1,060,679 21.15 21.75
Intraday Low 52 Week Low Today's Open Previous Close
19.46 6.44 19.59 19.70
Dec 01, 2023 04:00 PM

Stock Quote: NYSE

Latest Stock Quote (twenty minute delay)
Price Change Volume Intraday High 52 Week High
TDSUSM 47.85 +2.42(+5.33%) 213,138 47.94 47.94
Intraday Low 52 Week Low Today's Open Previous Close
44.47 13.79 45.14 45.43
Dec 01, 2023 04:00 PM
Back To Top